can't see MATE3s on LAN

Mate3 and Mate3s communications devices for Outback Power
Post Reply
User avatar
Megunticook
Forum Guru
Posts: 242
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 4:08 am
My RE system: 6.4 kW solar array (21 QCell 305 panels in strings of 3)
GS8048A FLEXpower Radian (Radian 8048A, 2 FlexMax 80 cc's, Mate 3s, FlexNet DC, Hub)
8x6v Rolls-Surette 550 FLA batteries, 428AH
Location: Maine
Contact:

can't see MATE3s on LAN

Post by Megunticook » Mon Jan 20, 2020 7:26 am

While adjusting a setting on my MATE3s this morning, it froze up for a moment then rebooted. Now my system is showing as "offline" in OpticsRE and I can't pull up the MATE admin. page in my browser when I type in the IP address (192.168.1.105).

I've tried disconnecting then reconnecting the ethernet cable from the mate. I've tried rebooting with the ethernet cable unplugged, then after reboot completes plugging in the ethernet cable. Still not working.

I logged into my router admin. and confirmed that the IP address listed there for the MATE3s is the same as the IP address showing in the MATE system display. If I try to ping the IP from another computer on the LAN, I get "Destination host unreachable."

Any suggestions on how to solve this?

Thanks.
https://sunnypower.org

User avatar
Kurt Lundquist
Alpha Energy Engineering
Posts: 1447
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 7:23 am
My RE system: VFX3524, Mate3, 200Ah 24V AGM Battery Bank
Location: Arlington, WA

Re: can't see MATE3s on LAN

Post by Kurt Lundquist » Mon Jan 20, 2020 7:39 am

Do you see any light activity on the Mate3s ethernet port? You should see a solid amber light and a blinking green.

-Kurt
Kurt Lundquist
Renewable Energy Project Engineer
http://alphaenergy.us/

User avatar
Megunticook
Forum Guru
Posts: 242
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 4:08 am
My RE system: 6.4 kW solar array (21 QCell 305 panels in strings of 3)
GS8048A FLEXpower Radian (Radian 8048A, 2 FlexMax 80 cc's, Mate 3s, FlexNet DC, Hub)
8x6v Rolls-Surette 550 FLA batteries, 428AH
Location: Maine
Contact:

Re: can't see MATE3s on LAN

Post by Megunticook » Mon Jan 20, 2020 7:47 am

I just rebooted it and my system is back online in OpticsRE.

And I checked the IP address of the MATE in Optics, it's different than what the MATE was displaying. Weird. Must be because I have DHCP enabled. Maybe I should turn that off--but for now since everything's working I'll leave it be.

All set for now.
https://sunnypower.org

User avatar
Kurt Lundquist
Alpha Energy Engineering
Posts: 1447
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 7:23 am
My RE system: VFX3524, Mate3, 200Ah 24V AGM Battery Bank
Location: Arlington, WA

Re: can't see MATE3s on LAN

Post by Kurt Lundquist » Mon Jan 20, 2020 7:50 am

Glad to hear it is working again. The active Mate3 IP address should be top line of the screen after pressing the PORT button. If you are looking in the LOCK > SETTINGS > SYSTEM> ETHERNET ADDRESSES menu you will not see the active IP address.

-Kurt
Kurt Lundquist
Renewable Energy Project Engineer
http://alphaenergy.us/

Post Reply