Skybox running 1.4.15

True Hybrid Energy System
Post Reply
ryanabe
Forum Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2020 5:18 pm

Skybox running 1.4.15

Post by ryanabe » Mon Mar 02, 2020 5:22 pm

Ive been trying to setup my Skybox running firmware 1.4.15 and cant seem to find the Simpliphi batteries as an option. I had seen a few earlier post about version 1.3 having it. Any issues with this current firmware?

User avatar
Gwendoly Espe
Applications Engineering
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2017 10:04 am

Re: Skybox running 1.4.15

Post by Gwendoly Espe » Tue Mar 03, 2020 1:33 pm

Hello,

The CONFIGURATION 1 and CONFIGURATION 2 are for the 3.8 SimpliPhi batteries.

I believe CONFIGURATION 1 is for 4 X 3.8 SimpliPhi and CONFIGURATION 2 is for 6 X 3.8 SimpliPhi batteries. You could upload one of those and make the Ah, end amps, etc adjustments for your battery bank size.

These CONF1 and CONF2 names should update to be more clear in the next firmware.
Gwendoly Espe
Applications Engineer


Alpha Technologies Inc. / OutBack Power Technologies
3767 Alpha Way Bellingham WA 98226 USA
http://www.alpha.com

ryanabe
Forum Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2020 5:18 pm

Re: Skybox running 1.4.15

Post by ryanabe » Tue Mar 03, 2020 2:37 pm

Ah. So if I'm running a stacked Skybox setup with 3 simpliphis per inverter, should I use a custom config (with 3 batteries) or Config 2 in Master Slave mode?

User avatar
Gwendoly Espe
Applications Engineering
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2017 10:04 am

Re: Skybox running 1.4.15

Post by Gwendoly Espe » Thu Mar 05, 2020 9:27 am

Each SkyBox needs to be programmed individually. I would use CONFIG1 as a starting point for each and update the appropriate settings that are related to capacity. Ah, end amps... to reflect the 3 batteries instead of 4.
Gwendoly Espe
Applications Engineer


Alpha Technologies Inc. / OutBack Power Technologies
3767 Alpha Way Bellingham WA 98226 USA
http://www.alpha.com

Post Reply