Mate 3 And Classic 150

Mate3 and Mate3s communications devices for Outback Power
Post Reply
tcvb412
Forum Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Feb 09, 2014 7:52 pm

Mate 3 And Classic 150

Post by tcvb412 » Tue Mar 11, 2014 6:02 pm

Mate 3 and a Hub,will I be able to connect the classic to a hub and the Mate 3 communicate with it?

dhamilton
OutBack Technical Service
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 9:42 am
My RE system: 2x VFXR3524A, FLEXmax80, 6x EnergyCell 106NC, Mate3

Re: Mate 3 And Classic 150

Post by dhamilton » Wed Mar 19, 2014 1:07 pm

No. OutBack products, and MidNite products do not communicate together.

User avatar
tallgirl
Forum Emperor
Posts: 4334
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 9:59 am
My RE system: 16 Kyocera KC175GT (2,800 watts DC), MX-60, 2 OutBack GVFX3648, 8 GC2 batteries (6v @ 215AH),
Location: Austin, TX

Re: Mate 3 And Classic 150

Post by tallgirl » Tue Mar 25, 2014 7:20 pm

The folks at MidNite haven't been able to get the Modbus register map nailed down last time I checked, so I've not spent time writing a device driver for it.

On the other paw, a shunt and FlexNET DC can fix just about whatever ails you.
Julie in Texas

I ride bicycles. A lot.

Post Reply