FNDC inop

An area for discussing the OutBack FLEXnet DC product.

Moderators: OutBack Moderator Team, OutBack

FNDC inop

Postby RJRsolar on Wed Feb 22, 2017 10:59 am

I'm looking for any troubleshooting suggestions:

I had a HUB10 that failed, however prior to the failure, the FNDC was working properly. I have replaced the HUB10 with a HUB4, but now the FNDC appears dead. There are no LED's lighted on the FNDC and no activity on the HUB port the FNDC is plugged into. I have tried other ports, but the results are the same. This replacement was also along with updating the system to OPTICS re. There is DC voltage at the HUB's connector.

The new HUB4 was purchased on eBay and appears unused, along with original box and doc's. It does seem to be an older unit.
RJRsolar
Forum Whiz
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 6:21 pm
Location: Pullman, WA

Re: FNDC inop

Postby sodamo on Wed Feb 22, 2017 11:42 am

Had a similar ordeal recently. My FNDC apparently failed and somehow partially took out my Mate 3, at least the buttons no longer worked and whenever to plugged in the FNDC the Mate would reset, losing my settings.
A call to OB tech support. Sent a new Mate 3, but I was reluctant to just fire it up so called TS when I was ready and let them direct me. Confirmed the FNDC was bad and sent replacement. Now all is good again.
sodamo
Forum Guru
 
Posts: 404
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 1:55 am
Location: Ninole, Hi
My RE system: Totally off grid
36 Trina 280 & 16 Phono 250 in 48 volt array (fixed) 14080w
4 FX3048T
RTS
4 FM 80 charge controllers
FNDC w/3 shunts
Mate 3
OpticsRE - Piha Kahuku
21 Aquion Aspen 48S (46.2 kw)
24Kw Yangdong Genset (Affordable Generators - Poor support)
10Kw MEP 803a
2Kw Honda 2000i

Davis VantagePro2 Wx Station
On line at: http://www.weatherlink.com/user/sodamo/


Return to FLEXnet DC

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests