this weeks project,

Discussion about OutBack Inverters in Off Grid Applications

Moderators: OutBack, OutBack Moderator Team

blackswan555
Forum Emperor
My RE system: Other peoples, VFX "E" versions, FLA`s, Generators.

this weeks project,

Post by blackswan555 » Tue Jun 23, 2009 10:24 am

If anyone is interested please say and I will go into a lot more depth of explanation, but below are a few photo`s of this weeks project, new batteries, add inverter, add flexnet DC , add Flexware 1000, try to cut consumption,
Attachments
23-06-09_1159.jpg
Start of FW1000
22-06-09_1418.jpg
note the generator, It`s only 35 deg C here at the mo, Add 10 deg when its running, Which it will be for around 24 h when we do the change over
22-06-09_1407.jpg
Nice room !
My comments are based on my experience and research, They are not endorsed or checked by Outback.I am an independent British electrician living in Spain, So please take this into account when reading /acting on my post`s.

tallgirl
Forum Emperor
My RE system: 16 Kyocera KC175GT (2,800 watts DC), MX-60, 2 OutBack GVFX3648, 8 GC2 batteries (6v @ 215AH),

Re: this weeks project,

Post by tallgirl » Wed Jun 24, 2009 11:32 am

You made the AC wiring so nice and tidy with that gutter. Why didn't you put the battery cabling in 3" PVC?

Had I done that install, I'd have used much larger wire (not sure what metric sizes you've got in the required ampacity ...) from the batteries to the mounting board, then split that into the inverters. I'd also have mounted the charge controller on the same board, rather than down by the floor.

Other than that, very sweet.
Julie in Texas

I ride bicycles. A lot.

The Electron
Forum Guru

Post by The Electron » Wed Jun 24, 2009 12:27 pm