Inverter Parameters Report

Discussion about OutBack Inverters in Grid Tie Applications

Moderators: OutBack, OutBack Moderator Team

Inverter Parameters Report

Postby clopezpe on Mon Sep 10, 2018 6:24 pm

Hi! My utility (PREPA) is asking for a report with the adjusted parameters of my inverters (2 VFXR3648A). Is there any way I can create that report from Optics RE or with MATE 3? A letter stating that the inverter complies with PREPA's requirements would also do the trick. The requirements are shown on the attachment. Thanks in advance.
Attachments
Parametros de Voltaje y Frecuencia.JPG
clopezpe
Forum Junior Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2018 5:39 pm
My RE system:

Re: Inverter Parameters Report

Postby Paul Dailey on Wed Sep 12, 2018 1:54 pm

Paul Dailey
Director, Product and Market Strategy


OutBack Power Technologies
http://www.OutBackPower.com
User avatar
Paul Dailey
OutBack Product Management
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2018 9:13 am

Re: Inverter Parameters Report

Postby clopezpe on Wed Sep 12, 2018 7:00 pm

Thank Paul. I updated the MATE3 with 1.3.1 firmware, updated the inverters with 1.6.67 firmware (I have an FP2VFXR3648A), and updated the GIP to PREPZ1R2. Completing this process, I will be able to create the report for PREPA and their interconnection approval. \:D/

However, I wasn't able to see energy going to the grid and to the loads on the Power Flow on OPTICSRE. I was able to see the energy going to the grid, the energy from the grid, and the energy to the loads on the graph summary.

Also, I was getting the screen on the attached screenshot on the Device Map, indicating an update was required on the inverters. I tried updating the inverters again but the issue continued, so I went back to firmware 1.6.63 on the inverters.

Please advise on how to correct this and be able to go back to 1.6.67. Thanks!
Attachments
Inverters update required error.png
clopezpe
Forum Junior Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2018 5:39 pm
My RE system:

Re: Inverter Parameters Report

Postby David LeBow on Thu Sep 13, 2018 8:17 am

Hi Carlos,

We've identified the 1.6.67 issue and are working on a patch. I'll let you know here once we have it deployed.

David
David LeBow
Vice President, Software Engineering


Alpha Technologies Inc. / OutBack Power Technologies
3767 Alpha Way Bellingham WA 98226 USA
http://www.alpha.com
User avatar
David LeBow
OutBack Management
 
Posts: 464
Joined: Sun May 03, 2015 10:42 am
Location: Bellingham, WA

Re: Inverter Parameters Report

Postby David LeBow on Thu Sep 13, 2018 1:16 pm

Optics support for 1.6.67 has been added.

Apologies for the inconvenience.

David
David LeBow
Vice President, Software Engineering


Alpha Technologies Inc. / OutBack Power Technologies
3767 Alpha Way Bellingham WA 98226 USA
http://www.alpha.com
User avatar
David LeBow
OutBack Management
 
Posts: 464
Joined: Sun May 03, 2015 10:42 am
Location: Bellingham, WA

Re: Inverter Parameters Report

Postby clopezpe on Thu Sep 13, 2018 8:51 pm

Excellent! That was fast! Thanks, David.
clopezpe
Forum Junior Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2018 5:39 pm
My RE system:

Re: Inverter Parameters Report

Postby jec0713 on Thu Sep 13, 2018 11:13 pm

Greeting, I happened the same thing when I gave an upgrade to the inverter's firmware, I was forced to make a dowgrade to the previous firmware 1.6.63, I hope this is resolved soon.
jec0713
Forum Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2018 6:08 pm

Re: Inverter Parameters Report

Postby Kurt Lundquist on Fri Sep 14, 2018 8:01 am

jec0713,

David already reported that it is fixed. Have you tried 1.6.67 out again? If you are still having problems let us know.

-Kurt
Kurt Lundquist
Renewable Energy Project Engineer
http://alphaenergy.us/
User avatar
Kurt Lundquist
Alpha Energy Engineering
 
Posts: 1326
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 7:23 am
Location: Arlington, WA
My RE system:


Return to Grid Tie Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron